Weekend Recap

My weekend was blissful,

I was recovering all of this weekend, from doing pull ups on Thursday and I got to spend time with friends. I even considered lifting just to alleviate some of the soreness I was experiencing. I may need to invest in a foam roller. Thugging it out can be tough! Look at a progress picture.

20130730-092258.jpg20130730-092309.jpg

This friday, I missed Critical mass yet again. It was for a good reason, I had to pick someone up from the airport. Missing Critical Mass is becoming an unfortunate trend, but hey that is okay. I will get it right one day!

Saturday, I finally got my hair cut into the shape I wanted it. I had to grow out my hair for 2 months, thanks to the bad hair cut I got from my old beautician. I still have about 2 more months of growing for it to be the ideal length it needs to be, but my new hair stylist, Margaret, is FABULOUS!!! She specializes in cutting hair and she did her thing on my hair! If you need a stylist feel free to check out her work or make an online appointment at FabtheSalon.com. I ended my Saturday by having some Boiled crab, Smoked Lobster tails, and shrimp and sausage. YUMMMMMMM!!!!

Sunday, I went to my old Supervisors church, it was family and friends day, where her husband is a pastor. He had a great message! He is a good pastor! I enjoyed his message. His message was about, even when things get tough, keep your hands up and praise him. God can help you in the midst of your troubles and storms in life. After that I chilled tough with Gizmo, took him to the dog park and watched a plethora of shows. Ray Donavin, Newsroom, True Blood, Tia and Tamera and Real Housewives of New Jersey. Whew!

Today I am going to ride my bike. Schwiniqua hasn’t been taken for a ride in a good month. LOL. How was your weekend?

 

 

20130730-092328.jpg

5 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a comment