Transformation Tuesdays and some!

Yesterday was Transformation Tuesdays,

It is something I have never participated in until yesterday. I publicly posted to my social networks my weight loss, and my goal of maintaining a healthier lifestyle. I did not expect to have so much support. I am truly thankful for the positive feedback I received. The social networks are not the most positive of places but, yesterday, it was for me! If you didn’t have a moment to read my previous blog, I am 15 lbs down from 198 and currently 7 lbs down from my goal weight. It took me over half the year with set backs, injuries, and snack attacks to just not wanting to workout. I kept going even if I snuck and had whataburger, even if I indulged in cake and apple pies. I pushed through and I hope I motivate someone to keep going. It is tough, nothing worth having is not easy to obtain. You can do it. I am proof!

Here is the picture I posted to Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter

 

 

20130724-091553.jpg

 

Yesterday I went to my beloved #GarageFit and it was a cardio day. I did 4 sets of 1 min jump rope and 30 seconds of jumping jacks with 2lb weights in each hand. Exhausting! I then did 3 sets of 20 rotating lunges and 15 hills. MY GOODNESS I burned almost a 1000 calories and my heart rate max was 183. I feel the burn a little bit today. Today I am thinking about pumping some air in my bike tires and riding around my neighborhood. I want to participate in Critical Mass this month, but I have other obligations that will preoccupy my time. I can always do the Monday ride, or the Ghost Mass ride to suffice. Anywho happy hump day everybody!

 

How are your fitness goals coming along? Any set backs? What motivates you to keep going?

2 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesdays and some!

  1. Chels says:

    Get it girl! You are doing awesome šŸ™‚ Keep up the great work! Bloggers like you definitely keep me motivated!!

Leave a Reply

