Rainy Weekend

Rain was all that happened this weekend. So I took this as an opportunity to relax, and get back to my leisure lifestyle of life. I started out my weekend by going to get my hair done, and running a few errands, and ended up unpacking some boxes. In between that, I watched a movie, played with my dog, attempted to take a nap, unpacked some more, and worked on homework. I got it all done! I also went to the gym and got a beasty back and biceps workout in. I still cannot do a pull up, so I had to skip that. I will get better. I can tell I am getting stronger, though. Any progress is great progress.  I also ate pretty horrible this week/weekend. Fried foods, Mexican foods, desserts you name it I ate it. In moderation though. So I am maintaining my weight,  but not my precious abdominal muscles *tear*, but that’s okay, every now and then you need to eat freely. Give the body a break from not being tempted to eat every cookie in sight and managing to resist can be tough and weary sometimes.

I spent all of Sunday arraigning my room, speaking with my Mom, submitting homework and playing fetch with the Gizster.

Today I will be working on Shoulders abs and legs and will post about it on tomorrow, and this week will be all about reviewing my Chapters for the up and coming midterms I have on this weekend. I am also apart of a skit for my Company’s annual BBQ Cook off and I have a friend coming into town to visit for her PV Homecoming. So my peaceful weekend was welcomed and appreciated. When I will get another? Who knows! Stay foxy people!

Leave a Reply

