Weekends in Lousiana

*This is a day late due to WordPress Mobile Technical Difficulties*

 

I spent my weekend in Louisiana.

It was a good one. I got to spend some quality time with my new boyfriend (Yes, ya’ll finally). I decided to take vacation on Friday so I would have time to get my hair done (2-week ritual), and drive up early. I learned that from my last visit that a turn around vacation isn’t ideal.It rained so hard the entire time I was on the road. I got there and we went to the gym, Friday was my rest day so I just did 30 minutes of slow cardio on the elliptical, and we spent the rest of our time inside thanks to the rain and watched movies and caught up.

Saturday was better,

We continued to watch movies, relax and went to the gym and rocked out our shoulders and abs. Reverse crunches, 150 twists on a gym ball, and 40 mins of cardio will have you spent! I think I took a nap and spent some QT with my dog and my guy.

Sunday was beautiful! I woke up early to finish some of my homework and other things that were due for school for about a good hour and a half and after that we took Gizmo for a walk. I spotted the pool, and we went back in the house to watch football, and then we went to the pool. Let’s just say I acted up! Cartwheels, jumps, dancing and funny poses you name it. It was fun. We then went back to the house so I could pack up and head home :-(. Long distance sucks but it can be done! We are working on it 😉

Today’s back and biceps workout will include:

  • 20 mins cardio (will do at home) 
  • Reverse Grip Pull downs
  • Bent Over Barbell Rows
  • Hypertensions
  • Straight Arm Pull Downs
  • Concentration Curls
  • Dumbbell Alternate Curls
  • Cable Curls
  • 20 min cardio(will do at home) 
  • 150 twists

 

My triceps are sore from 3 days ago, but I will be okay. I got this work out from Bodybuilding.com Kris Gethins 12 week program. I am 5 days in and I feel great.

20130923-125658.jpg

20130923-125614.jpg

20130923-125558.jpg

20130923-125721.jpg

20130923-125646.jpg

20130923-125629.jpg

20130923-125710.jpg

5 thoughts on “Weekends in Lousiana

Leave a Reply

