How to Break Up With Your Trainer

 

Sometimes you have to do it,

The time has come for me and my trainer to part ways. We have a good 2 and a half months of sessions. Sometimes, you have to do what is best for your body. My trainer was excellent at working your core and cardio. He was awesome. He had some knowledge on weight training. I take my fitness and my well being seriously. At times he would be on his phone during sessions and I wouldn’t have his undivided attention. To the point to where I would stop working out and look at him. There were times where he tried to give me weight training instructions and they were correct for form, but the amount of weight he would put on the bar would cause me to overexert myself. I would question it, having some knowledge, and he would not like that and ask me if I had a problem. I am not going to bash him however, he did not inform me that he was not certified and when I asked him why we never worked obliques he strapped a weighted vest on me and had me do high-knees on a hill.

So sometimes you have to ask yourself, do you want to have muscle soreness or joint soreness? Do you want someone who knows the specific muscles and what exercises work each of them? Knowing the proper push up position and what the push up is designed to do. I had to take a step back assess, and I found out that I could actually do the rest of my training myself. He got be very far in my workout progress, and now it’s time for a new program.  I now have a new program thanks to Bodybuilding.com  and it shows me the proper form, the things to look out for extensive information on exercises and programs to modify your body like body builders do. The people are accredited and Mr. Olympian champions. So for now I will do my own thing. My trainer and I were amicable about our break up. Thank goodness. No hard feelings.

Today was leg day, my 1st day and it consisted of

20 min cardio (I did early this morning)

Leg Press:

4-5 warm up sets of 85 x 12 reps

3 sets to failure in 100 x 12-20 reps

Hamstring curl:

2 warm up sets of 85 x 15 reps

3 sets to failure in 100 x 12-15 reps

Leg Extensions:

2 warm up sets of 85 x 15-20 reps

2 sets to failure in 100 x 15-20 reps

Hack Squat on Smith Machine:

2 warm up sets of 95 x 15-20 reps

3 sets to failure in 105 x 20-30 reps

Cardio(Will do tonight I ran out of time!)

 

It was a good workout and I really felt the burn on thoes hack squats tomorrow is Chest and triceps. OWWW!

 

 

Photo credit: blogs.phillymag.com

 

 

 

One thought on “How to Break Up With Your Trainer

  1. Holly J says:

    Good for you! Sometimes you have to do. Me no gusta trainers who get upset when you question them. Bodybuilding.com is a good site and the internet has so many learning tools for fitness buffs. I feel confident you’re going to keep meeting your goals!

Leave a Reply

