Random Weekend

What a weekend!

I started out my weekend by going to a cousins birthday at a local zydeco bar/restaurant called Jax. Zydeco is a music genre that comes from Louisiana that has a fast tempo and an accordion is heavily involved in the music. They had a live band and the dance floor was packed! It was fun and I am not that talented in the dancing portion of Zydeco, but it is fun to watch and attempt. I have a video on my instagram feel free to check it out here

//instagram.com/p/dYQ8Ncvzmj/embed/

After that I went home and woke up the next day ready for bootcamp. No one showed up but me. The workout consisted of:

  • 45 second rope thrusts
  • 45 second jumping jacks w/ rope
  • 45 second box jumps
  • 45 seconds high knees
  • 45 second 5 part sprint/runs 150 yards

 

 

20130826-142728.jpg

A new Water Bottle for my Workouts I can freeze!

20130826-142720.jpg

Post Workout!

3 rounds of this in the hot, and humid sun and I was beat! Also, a funny side note. We were at a field and I had hydrated prior to me working out. The problem is, my bladder is on the weaker side, and I had to GO! I had to stop on my second round to take care of this. My trainer was concerned I didn’t have any toilet paper and I was like I would just have to make due. I take showers after I workout. LOL.

After that I got a call from a friend in Austin inviting me to a boat party. I thought why not. So I packed Gizmo up and made the 3 hour trek to A town! The boat party was fun. Gizmo likes a house environment and it was good to see my friend.

 

20130826-142710.jpg

Passenger seat side!

I packed up on Sunday made the trek back. I studied for about 2 hours and read the 1st chapter for school (I am trying to be studious), and ended the night watching the VMA’s. Miley Cyrus was a disaster if you want my honest opinion. To end the blog on a good note here is a quote or a motivational paragraph! It gave me life, I hope it gives you some too!

 

 

20130826-142737.jpg

2 thoughts on “Random Weekend

Leave a Reply

