Transformation Tuesdays and some

It appears that my draft for yesterday’s post did not save, however I was able to recover my work and post it for today.

So I am going to give a weekend recap and give my latest Transformation Tuesday!

Friday was a fun night,
I went out on the town, I went out to happy hour at a very fancy schmancy place, Trulucks. I had Pinot Noir, and a Crab Cake and Scallops with Mash potatoes, that were flavorful, fresh, and scrumptious. I then went to grooves where my Pinot Noir kicked in and I instantly got sleepy. Maybe I should have went to Starbucks for a Nightcap. Meh.20130805-150025.jpg20130806-102815.jpg

Saturday, I woke up bright and early to do Cardio circuits with my trainer. A little back story, he was extremely upset at my performance on last Tuesday, (He asked me to run for 30 mins in 100 degree weather and I refused) Instead I did 30 hills, and my knee was sore so he made me take off on Thursday. He told me he wanted no excuses on Saturday. The sun was out and we did 3 rounds of sprints at 4 different stations he had set up. For 2 minutes at each station me and a few other clients:

  • 50 yard suicides
  • Bounding and high-knees for 50 yards
  • 5 points of running backwards, forward sprints,backwards, jog
  • 2 25 yard suicides with one 10 second rest

I Mia Hammed it on the 3rd round(Took My shirt off). I was FINISHED!800+ calories burned!

20130805-145945.jpg

I went on about my day and, spent some QT with my sis at the pool.

20130805-150007.jpg20130805-145959.jpg

I also did some apartment hunting and we saw some very nice apartments. We have narrowed down where we want to live and I couldn’t be more excited! I had a nice meal and wine prepared for me in the evening and it was very relaxing!

Sunday, I woke up and went to The Galleria with my good homegirl, and we went to Kona ate some sushi, had a few drinks, and did a little window shopping.

20130805-145936.jpg

After that I was a bum! I read my book on my Kindle (The Hunger Games Mockingjay), and watched a little of the Preseason Cowboys Hall of Fame game, and HBO, Showtime, Style Network, and Bravo!.

20130805-145928.jpg

Now time for Transformation Tuesdays! I have been tracking my workout progress and I am finally at the point where I really can see the change in the photos! My mind has to catch up I still see myself as the person I was in January, give it time I should get with it. Here is my transformation:

20130806-102835.jpg

Thanks to my eating, and trainers efforts, I am shredding! WHOOP! I hope someone finds this inspirational. It is still a tricky road. I still love fried chicken, and loads of carbs, however, I am making sure I do cheat, but I do not go overboard. Today I have a session with my trainer, I really hope it isn’t another cardio day, but for some strange reason I feel like it will be. Anywho, Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesdays and some

  1. Tracie says:

    Your trainer is off the dang chain. I’m my own train, and I must say, I suck. lol…but I have made some progress in my weight loss. I said I was going to post pictures as soon as I do something with this fro. Its wild and all out of control. lmao! Keep up the good work girly!

Leave a Reply

