Friday!

 

Friday!

 

It is here and I am excited! My plans this weekend are to go apartment hunting, workout, play with my dog, spruce up my house and possibly go to The Heights White Linen night.

It is a neighborhood hosted event where people in the Heights host a night where everyone wears white linen. There is art displays, food, dancing, socializing, and music! It is a huge community event and people come from all over Houston to be apart of this one night! Exciting right?

Today, I am incredibly exhausted. I am already contemplating drinking another cup of coffee. I got caught up last night…..reading a book. Yes, My name is Sharde, and I am a NERD! I love to read and I do not do it as often as I would like to. I however, am back for now, reading, and letting my imagination run wild. I get this intrinsic happiness from reading a book and letting my imagination freely express itself. There is nothing like a book. I was too impatient to wait on the second movie about The Hunger Games: Girl on Fire, so of course I read the book. On my Kindle. Thanks to Amazon Prime, you can borrow best selling books once a month for free!!!! Amazon knows how to please it’s consumers, that is for sure.

 

The book was amazing and I am excited about the up and coming movie. Happy Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

