Bicycle Chick

I’m a lady and a cyclist!

20130611-105942.jpg

 

I rode around my neighborhood and it was a good one. My knees and lower quads got a good little workout thanks to my improperly inflated tires. I will get the hang of this biking stuff one day. I must say riding as the sun set is a beautiful scene . next time I will take a picture. I burned a good 311 calories despite what the app said I did. My Polar FT4 never fails me! So after my sweaty bike ride, I played fetch with man’s best friend Gizmo, packed my bags for an upcoming trip and spruced up my place.  I am visiting family in Atlanta this weekend and my mother, and little sister will be accompanying me. My sister is all about Yoga and I will ask her to show me some moves for sure. Tonight, I will be watching the game and drinking water. I would prefer to ride my bike around my neighborhood quickly, but that will not work. On Instagram I follow a lady named @FollowtheLita and she is truly inspirational when it comes to fitness. She posted, yesterday, a at work workout regimen I think I will try when everyone leaves since I work a later shift this month.

 

6-11-2013 11-08-16 AM

 

See? She is an inspiration to all. She also shows that you will not look like a man if you work out intensely. She is the epitome of dope when it comes to fitness. I will be participating in something really cool at the end of this month and it involves food! I will be excited to reveal to you that I participated in something unique fun and encourages my creativity! Speaking of food, I also tried the Chobani key Lime flip cup.

SOOOOO Yummy I encourage everyone to try one. I think it is an awesome alternative even if it is 170 calorie snack.  I know I am all over the place in today’s post and thank you for baring with me. My caffeine intake from my coffee has not leveled off. Everyone have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Bicycle Chick

  1. Casie says:

    You know what, I just bought that too but in the mango and strawberry flavor! 🙂 I haven’t tried it yet, but it just looked so good I had to buy it today at the store.

Leave a Reply

