Workouts at Work

I decided to work out while at work and utilize the amazing gym that my job offers. I decided that my lunch break is the best time to take advantage. If I go too early, I will miss out on time with my dog, and if I stay later, my dog will suffer (Not going to the potty in over 7 hours). Lunch time works perfect. I am thinking about incorporating my last break into that as well so I do not have to worry about factoring in dress time.

Monday: I hit a Women’s Health magazine 15 minute burn with a 10 minute session on the elliptical.

5-21-2013 3-27-20 PM

400+ Calories burned not bad for a quick workout, I also saw my second ab make it’s debut. Just call me 2 ab Davis!

20130521-155612.jpg

Tuesday: I did 20 minutes on the elliptical and worked on my obliques in a different way. I used the ab crunch machine and sat on it sideways and worked each side with 3 sets of 25 with 50lbs. Can you say Obliterated. This was also short and sweet but I burned 300+ calories. Not too shabby.

I plan on stepping it up each and every time I go into the gym and I have taken a few classes there. I will keep you guys updated. Pilates on Thursday and I have not decided what to do for Weds just yet. I wish I could work out in the evenings but the GMAT has my commitment for the next month. Small but effective workouts have to be done.

2 thoughts on “Workouts at Work

Leave a Reply

