Run to the MOON!

Well  here we are at the beginning of 2013. Time to make new goals for our fitness and our health and what better way to challenge ourselves by going for a run.  I have set a goal of Eating healthier, pigging out less, not giving in to lots and lots of cravings. I am also going to track my eating habits (it really helps) and plan my meals with MyFitnessPal. My name on there is shoedooo (which is also my name for almost everything) if you really want to see what my habits are. I will start to record my meals come Monday. Neil Armstrong went to the moon and back. Tribesports wants to honor that by getting our year started off right. We are here today to give you your 1st years challenge. Run to the moon! You can read about what inspired the challenge over at Tribesports.com here.

Here are the details of the challenge:

Bored going around the Earth? This is a team challenge to get to the moon. It’s only 384,400 KM. All man powered kilometers count; running, walking, rowing, cycling. Logged kilometers do not have to be exclusive to this challenge; simply enter all your kilometers to the challenge whether you are using them for other challenges or not.

ONE GIANT LEAP FOR MANKIND, ONE SMALL STEP FOR TRIBESPORTS Challenge rules

  1. Invite your friends
  2. Log your kilometers
  3. When we finish we are going to mars
  4. Not all types of physical activity are suitable for everyone. Users take Challenges and training advice at their own personal risk.

I hope you guys take the challenge and let me know how it goes. Good Luck and I hope this get’s all of your fitness goals started on the right track.

One thought on “Run to the MOON!

Leave a Reply

