Women and weightlifting?

Yes, ladies we can weight lift. Tribesports has an awesome article out about weightlifting and we want to challenge you in your fitness endeavours to lift it up!
Weightlifting is not meant to bulk you up like a guy, but to tone and accentuate those lovely muscles you have! Trust me I thought the same thing, ” Oh my goodness if I lift weights, I am going to look like a man!” No, that’s not true. You would have to have a strict protein regimen in order to look like that and ladies, I love my carbs, so that isn’t happening over here. Check out the article here (A good read!!!). Nia Shanks the author of the article, is a woman, who lifts, and is anything but bulky. She encourages all of her clients to lift at least their body weight if not more. It can be done! So I am here to challenge you to get lifted!!!

One thought on “Women and weightlifting?

  1. wartica says:

    I try and tell this to a lot of the women I work with, but they have this preconceived notion that they will turn into Arnold Schwarzenegger from the 80’s lol; thanks for showing the ladies out there that this won’t be the case:))

Leave a Reply

