{Insert Frustration Here}

 

These past few weeks have been trying, for sure. I moved and I attempted to switch my services from one apartment to another. Simple right? Boy was I ever so wrong. I transferred on a friday and arranged to have Comcast come out on a Weds to install my services. When I call to confirm my appointment, they decide that they were going to do it at an inconvenient time. I inform the company that because I work  during the day a day appointment would not work. So they cancel my order (I had no clue they did this) I call back to see if they have a weekend appointment. They inform me that they have canceled my appointment. I am frustrated  so I ask them when is the next available appointment they inform me a Monday which is 6 day later. I inform them that that is unacceptable and they schedule my appointment for a Thursday between 4 and 6pm. I make arrangements to take off work and the guy never shows. I called 18 times and they informed me at last that it would be at 12am. They call me at a quarter to midnight and they say it is going to take them 2 more hours to get to me. I sarcastically reply, “Where are you in Austin or something? it shouldn’t take this long!” and the tech hangs up on me. So I decide when I wake up the next day after that ordeal to cancel my services. Obviously they didn’t want my money.

 

I call DirecTV (who I prefer, but my apartments want a 500.00 deposit for satellite  and they set me up an install date. I decide to go around my apartments back and install the satellite anyway. I mean I can set the thing up on a tripod and there won’t be any attachments to the building. I schedule it for a Sunday(yesterday) when the office is closed and an evening appointment. They go to the wrong apartment complex, and tell me the next available date they have is another week from now. Well thank you for your waste of time you idiots. Those were my thoughts. So I decide to call AT&T.

Yeah, by now, I’m over this whole cable incident. I call them to set up the appointment and they tell me I have an outstanding balance and they put my order on hold. You have GOT to be kidding me. I have never had services with AT&T ever! So, today, after being transferred around the block in AT&T I unleashed my anger on some poor unsuspecting agent. It got me somewhere though. I got my activation fee waived they are coming out tomorrow, and the balance they claimed I had, he can’t find. Let’s hope they go to the correct apartment tomorrow. *Sigh* In other news I rigged my T.V. to get regular channels by placing an earring into the cable connector. Oh how I love being innovative. Judge me if you want it’s been 3 weeks and I am tired of watching paint dry on my walls.

4 thoughts on “{Insert Frustration Here}

  1. thedancingrunner says:

    Ha, that earring thing is smart! I need to try that! Cable guys can be such a pain. The BF somehow had cable already installed at his place when he moved in, so he has been watching cable tv for free for MONTHS. Not fair! lol

  2. Casie says:

    You know I hate all kinds of appointments involving people coming to your place and either fixing or installing things. They never show up on time or during the times you want. It’s always a pain. They need to work on that, lol.

Leave a Reply

